If a client changes their mind, they can very easily unsubscribe from the Treatwell newsletter by clicking the link to unsubscribe at the bottom of the emails. However, if a client tells you they no longer want to receive marketing communications being sent by you, you can change their consent settings on Treatwell Pro.
However, if you use any other software or means for storing client data or sending marketing communications to your clients, it is absolutely essential that you ensure marketing preferences are updated in those places too, to avoid customers being sent emails after they have opted out.
Likewise, if a client changes their preferences directly with you or via other means, it is essential that you ensure that it is updated immediately in Treatwell Pro too.
If you do not update all your records, you risk sending emails or SMS to clients in breach of GDPR and could face fines and damage to your hard-earned reputation.